A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Metamorphosis

You have to see this in large (press 'L').

--
Another hot day but not searingly so went for a walk up teletubby hill and took a variety of shots, including of a glider circling overhead and some grasses I may well revisit. However, this one plant was so stonkingly full of insect life it was always going to be the blip - especially after I saw the herd of caterpillars climbing it.

Ironically I'd have missed it if a flock of butterflies hadn't launched off it as I passed. It proved impossible to capture both the numbers and the variety, as each insect, on the whole, seemed to have it's own area of plant.

--
I'm assuming that the caterpillars and butterflies, despite both being orange & black, are not related - I'd be surprised if the timing of the metamorphosis meant both were around in large numbers at the same time.

--
Financial Meeting meeting tonight but not too long, thankfully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.