Some light

My teaching today was probably my best yet. Not as good as that of many of my fellow trainees, but some things are registering. Since all my assignments are already handed in, the end of the class marked the end of what I have to do and I've never felt anything like the sense of freedom at the end - as if my body opened up and let in oxygen. I hadn't realised quite how hunkered down I'd been feeling. Even though I've really enjoyed the final fortnight it's been very, very hard work.

After my day at college I went to get my briefing from the summer school for teenagers I'll be teaching for from Monday. I found the site, the building, the staff room. What a hectic place! Turned out they can't yet tell me what level class I'll be teaching; I'll get an email about that on Sunday afternoon. A bit of me wonders how on earth to prepare for six hours of teaching; a bit of me is relieved to have most of the weekend off. Monday will be interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.