A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Explore, Explore, Explore

I have and I never will understand people who spend a fortune to go on holiday and sit in their hotel for the entire week. I will never be one of those people. I am the explorer, I want to do as much as possible in the area with the time I have their....you never know, I may never go back to that place again! I am so glad that I have a boyfriend who shares the exact same philosophy about holidays as I do.

Yesterday was tiring; Rory is badly sunburnt and I am hugely blistered. So, we decided that we would have a quiet-ish day, starting at the beach. Rory and I love exploring rock pools and trying to find wildlife. Today, I was more of the photographer than the expert "crabber" but I still had an excellent time and I decided to get a little more artsy with the photos I was taking on the beach.

Rory found a HUGE crab, which was ready for a fight if it needed to! We saw some big crabs when we went crabbing in Berwick, but they were nothing compared to this giant! We are returning later on tonight to try and find more (and hopefully bigger) crabs. We've even bought fishing hooks, fishing line and sausages to try to lure the crabs!

We headed to Castle Tioram towards the middle of the day and en route, we saw this gorgeous pier on a pond. I have a soft spot for photos of piers and I could not resist taking this photo! I think it looks beautiful, I love it. Castle Tioram is incredibly beautiful also; it's on an island that is only accessible during low tide, and it's not the most well known tourist attraction on the west coast.

I love places of history, so going to the castle was a great day trip for me and it was made better by spotting some wild deer right beside the car park! It was such an incredible experience to see three deer (two adult, one bambi) so close and in their natural habitat! I can't believe Rory managed to spot them, and I cannot believe how oblivious the deer were to all the cameras snapping and all the people whispering! It's something that I won't forget in a hurry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.