Journey Through Time

By Sue

Picasa Black-Eyed Susan

I always kind of liked the common name of these flowers, probably because I am one of the many Susan's born in 1946. (But, no black eyes!) There were 5 of us in my second grade class. These are a member of the Rudbeckia family. Bill had the day off today so, bus man's holiday...we went to two garden centers in search of some shrubs because the nursery where he works doesn't sell landscape shrubs. So, ample opportunity to find something pretty to blip and I hope I haven't insulted this flower by having my way with it in Picasa.

We are looking forward to a more agreeable weekend with cooler temperatures. It has been close to 90 degrees the last few days which is a bit too warm for me.

Hope all is well. Again, I am woefully behind with my comments. My Blip mojo is waining.

Catch ya later....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.