Journey Through Time

By Sue

A High Flying Day (or O!M!G!, IS HE CRAZY???)

Bill: "What say we head up to Moulton Falls Park because I think I want to cross something off of my bucket list."

Me: "What would that be, dear?"

Bill: "I want to jump off of the bridge into the river."

Me: "Over my dead body, dear."

Bill: "Okay, well, maybe somebody else will do it and we can watch."




I got Auntie today and in our travels we saw an airplane flying over Vancouver trailing a big advertisement behind it. Then before dinner I talked Bill into taking us for a little ride north to show Joan the Moulton Falls area. It's a pretty drive and not that far away from us. We went and, actually, I was the only one who witnessed this guy jumping off of the 56' high bridge into the water. I assumed he lived as I never heard screams. Then we were looking at the river and birds were flying about in the trees and then down to the rocks by the river, and back to the trees and I finally could see that they were one of my favorite birds, the Cedar Waxwing. They wouldn't pose for me very well, but I do have two, plus a few other shots of the river and of a boy throwing rocks on my Flickr page. We returned home and I made big salads for us with lettuce and carrots from our garden, plus other goodies that were store bought. So, we had a nice day, all in all.

Hope you all are having a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.