Beewriter

By Beewriter

Gravity...I defy thee!

Boy oh boy am I knackered! I rode to the pool and swam forty lengths then rode home, all before 8am. I then met up with Jude and we went on a mammoth power walk to Chaddock Lane then back through Boothstown...we made a sneaky detour to Bexter's for a cuppa and piece of cinnamon toast then hiked down to the farmer's market at Worsley Garden Centre, then back to Jude's house. I rode home for a much needed shower then we went off into town.

Jude was meeting some friends so I went along and had a quick drink with them then I sloped off to take some pics. It was busy in town and I had hoped for some action shots around the water fountains at Piccadilly Gardens, but they weren't working. So I mooched around and took a few as I meandered. There was an old man who stood in front of a mike and started growling Relax Don't Do It...he certainly shouldn't have done it as he was no Frankie Goes to Hollywood.

There was a guy singing in St Ann's Square. He had a better voice but his grimaces seemed to indicate he had some kind of bowel obstruction and it was painful to watch. I then spotted a large open top bus with Congratulations Wills and Kate emblazoned on the side...my legs were aching by this time and I thought one of those pics would do so I wandered towards the car park.

I passed Valerie Patisserie and bought a little goodie to take to Pat's on the way home and as it was so hot I just had to have an ice cream. As I sat in the square I was mesmerised by a group who were performing there. They balanced, jumped and leapt about, I was amazed by their strength and agility. One lad walked a railing as if it was a tightrope, another leap frogged over high posts then one of them just took hold of the street sign post and hung horizontally...they were amazing.

They weren't performers but apparently train there together. They had incredible upper body strength and wonderfully defined muscles. I asked if I could take a photo of 'Mr Horizontal' and he was pleased to pose for me....I had my photo of the day.

Pat had the kettle on as I arrived and I had a much needed cuppa and shared half a cake with her. She had to get ready for a do at the golf club so I left her to it and went to water Carole's plants. I gave them a good soaking which was probably a waste of time as I've just seen that the weather forecast is for torrential rain tonight...damn.

It was very muggy today and so the only solution I could think of when I got home was to have a chilled glass of rose, or two, in the garden, so Pelly and I sat out and I read for a bit. I'm now fit for nothing :))


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.