Beewriter

By Beewriter

How the hell....

...do I get all these home??

I went with Debbie to Tatton Flower Show today and we had a great time. There was torrential rain last night, it kept waking me up as it pounded against the window, but there was a hint of blue this morning as we set off. It was a huge affair and we thought we would start by walking round the outer stalls and exhibits and work our way in, this started well but when we stopped for a hog roast sandwich we lost our plan and resorted to meandering.

There were three amazing downpours where the heavens pulverised the park with rain. Hundreds of people sought shelter in the marquees, I stood near the doorway trying to take photos of them running in from the storm. I did capture one woman who was the image of Susan Boyle. The downpours didn't last too long and then the sun shone again, which made it perfect for a glass of Pimms and a bit of people watching.

As today was the last day stallholders were selling off plants cheaply from 4pm. It was hilarious watching people struggling with plants and bags and I took some sneaky shots of them standing with their bargains and waiting for others to help them get to their cars. I bought three lavender plants to go in the pots outside my front door.

It was such a lovely day. I took quite few pics and I couldn't decide which one to use ....Susan Boyle running for shelter or Debbie posing with Bill and Ben the Flowerpot Men...but I decided on this man wondering how he was going to get all his purchases home.

I was blipped by Debzy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.