Tatton Flower Show

Way back in January I had my leaving do and Debbie said I had to keep the 27th July free as she was treating me to the Tatton Flower Show. It had seemed so long off, but at last the day arrived. All week the forecast has been for rain, but then yesterday things looked up and today was glorious.

There were hundreds of people and the displays were fabulous, we wandered around a few and then sat to listen to a singer. This was when Debbie brought out a breakfast...croissant with jam, strawberries and pink fizz...just what was needed to start the day off well.

We had a good old mooch around every tent and stall. There was so much to see but we managed to get round everything. We had a little picnic lunch on the grass and then a cheeky ice cream. There was a stall where you could have a go at stone carving and we both had a try. It was great fun and we have picked up a leaflet on their sculpture stone carving workshops...I'm adding it to my 50-4-50 list.

We ended the day with a spin on the ferris wheel. It wasn't a huge one but I am a bit of a wimp about rides. I went a few years ago with Debbie and a couple of others to Alton Towers for my first experience of big rides....never, ever again! I did cling on to the bar very tightly, but the view was terrific.

What a wonderful day....thank you Debbie for a brilliant time :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.