DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Changes

Managed to get into the garden for a while this afternoon to tidy up a little bit and water the pot plants. Jake was happy to stay inside and sleep. He is a lot better today though and seems happier overall so I think he is well on the way to recovery.

Miss Tiddles is actually hissing at him at every opportunity as I think she thinks he is a "new" dog just because his head is a different shape with the bucket :) he just totally ignores her so its not bothering him, but it is very funny:)

I noticed one of my Mother Of Millions plants (Kalanchoe delagoensis) has changed it's shape. Last year it looked like this which was quite high and each tubular leaf was equally spaced.

This year it has bunched up all its leaves so that they are really close together and it looks quite different and unusual.

The little plantlets on the edges of its leaves grow their roots while they're still attached to the mother plant. Then eventually they drop off and are instantly ready to start growing and you end up with millions of them.

This has happened to my garden and I have them in just about every pot and I pull a lot of them out because otherwise the whole garden would just be Mother of Millions and nothing else!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.