Double Trouble

By HannahSpanner

31 weeks

5 weeks to go!!!
I feel huge and super uncomfortable at the moment.
Both babies seem to think its funny to wedge a bum or limb (not sure which) under my ribs and the right one seems to like sitting on a nerve giving me tremendous pain in my bum and lower back till he moves.
But it will be worth it in the end.

We have three weeks left till we decide how to have them delivered C section or natural (induced). I have no idea which way to go.

C section - we'll know exactly what day they'll be born and roughly what time they'll be born depending on where I am on the list etc. but it is a long recovery time.

Natural - will have to be induced, could take ages for them to come and I may still end up having a section. But if it all goes ok recovery time is quicker.

This is one of the hardest decisions I've ever had to make!!! I think my brain may explode. I sometimes wish one of them was breech/transverse and therefore the decision would be made for me!!

Dentist tomorrow not looking forward to it, it's just a check up but I know I've chipped a back tooth (did it ages ago) so no doubt I'll have a row for that and will have to book another appointment for after the boys have come to sort it out :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.