'Just Jam And Jelly............'!!!

Well these are the samples of what I've been up to over the last week or so....
and very pleased I am too...
while I didn't grow everything....I managed to buy what I needed at reasonable prices and a friend gave me gooseberries to make up the weight that I needed..
So...I have Rhubarb and Raspberry Jam...Blackcurrant Jelly......Redcurrant Jelly...
Red Gooseberry Jam......and Gooseberry Jam....
My stocks are building up nicely....
and I'm not finished yet.....
I hope to make lots more.....
Because in the depths of this coming Winter.....I would like to be able to open a jar and get the smell and taste of this wonderful Summer we are having.......!

Obviously Kitty just couldn't be in this Blip....so he's here shouting about saying 'Meows' to all his pals......which I'm passing on.....
no mad escapades today.....'altho he did come flying into the kitchen....like something was after his tail.....just this afternoon when we had a shower of hailstones!!! Big Scardy Cat............!

Been a great weekend here....hope all our Blip friends have had a good weekend too.!
Annie & Kitty x x x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.