Sheer joy

Best viewed *larger*

A small skipper - attracted to my garden, actually, the grasses in my garden, but still, this beautiful little butterfly has chosen to come visit & I feel immensely proud that it has. This is only my third sighting this year of this butterfly in my garden, but for the first time it dropped it's fear & let me come close for a photograph. Thank you small skipper, you literally made my day :)

And Elgar too...

Tail's up

A mixture of sunshine & showers, but no matter, intended for a lazy day & got one, even managed to watch a film this afternoon, read the book ages ago & bought the film months ago but didn't get to watch it till now - 'Life of Pi' - it was pretty good, the imagery & special effects were breathtaking, I wish I had seen it at the cinema, must have been rather amazing! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.