Brotographer

By Brotographer

akdoV tulosbA

More experimental black background crap can be found here: brushes, bombay and YWR. It's not hard stuff to do but I never really put in any effort, except this one time. It ends up appearing as minimalism for minimalism's sake, which is not true minimalism in my opinion, more of a gimmick. It's only minimalism in terms of the artistic effort I put in.

Today's photo idea (involves smoke) couldn't happen because my flash is out of battery, but hopefully it'll happen tomorrow! Therefore, for this photo, I had to use the flash on my disposable and waste two shots. Wasn't gonna spend any time cleaning the bottle after seeing how dirty it is though, adds to the grittiness of this photo instead. So the only thing I really did with this in post prod? Composition. I gave it the massive tilt and inverted it, influenced by the shots of kendrick falling into the swimming pool of alcohol, found here. That song is a great take on alcoholism by the way, in case you're mistaken by what the song is about.
Anyway, enough about a worthless photo.

Some bad news from some friends today, as seems to have been the case a couple times this week. Things are gonna be quite different when it's back to uni, compared to where we left off.

Managed to skype both my parents and my sister this morning, which was awesome! Lots and lots of excitement for the trips to come! 2013 is gonna be a hell of a year to look back on!!



Before I forget, I finished 1984 yesterday. Not much to say, considering how much I was impressed and disgusted simultaneously with regards to Orwell's arguments throughout the book. Impressed by how well written and coherent it is, disgusted by how convincing and well argued his critique is. Ultimately, I don't really regard 1984 as a story so much as a commentary on many aspects of society and modernism. Told as a piece of fiction though makes it brilliant and enthralling. On to the next Orwell book really.
So yeah, if you're late like me in jumping on the bandwagon and reading 1984, I recommend it.

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.