hpx

By hpx

Spot the toy poodle

Popcorn is his name and he regularly catches a ride on his owner's scooter. I don't know why Popcorn doesn't walk to the park like other dogs and owners. Maybe it's too far. All good if you're a blipper and happen to be nearby when he's heading home :-)

It's been a big week.

- An earthquake (centred further south) but I felt it Wednesday night. I more heard it as the house was creaking and then I realised the light fitting was swaying. It was a gentle swaying motion rather than a sharp jolt as I've felt on other occasions.

- Fire alarm at work yesterday. I was too uncomfortable and slow to negotiate down 7 floors so G and I stayed in the stair well. I got to chat with a rather lovely fireman ;-) but he didn't have to carry me down the stairs as they quickly worked out there was no fire (fault in the alarm system).

- All my regular hours spent at work rather than split between home and work.

- My system has been very, very cranky, naughty and uncooperative. I finally phoned the surgeon's nurse today. "Oh" she said. We discussed what else I could do but there isn't much I'm not doing already. It's only another couple of weeks or so before I see my surgeon and I figure there is no point worrying about something I can't control. Do what I can and live my life as best I'm able.

Phew, the weekend is here. I'm going to recover from my week, relax and enjoy it. I can walk more now and regardless of what the weather is doing, it's just good to be able to get out more.

Have an excellent weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.