Another golden morning

I expected little of the sunrise this morning and headed the other way for my run, along the ridge top road away from Snells Beach. Then turned down into Algies Bay after I saw a bit more colour in the sky. When I got down to the sand and rocks exposed by the low tide the full glory of the sunrise was beginning.

At the southern end of Algies Bay are mooring buoys for sail yachts and motor launches. There are many more boats in the water during the warmer months.

From this angle the sun rose from behind Kawau Island, whereas yesterday, from Snells Beach, the sunrise was between the Island and Tauwharanui Peninsula. Such a difference from being only a couple of kilometres or so further south.

Back to Auckland this afternoon, and a quiet week; I'm having a break from the locum work before doing another month for them. I hope to therefore get time to start commenting again on others' journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.