We're not people!

So I was told when I explained to this couple why I took this photo. They were clearly bemused by the sight of an oddly dressed runner taking their picture, as they enjoyed (I presume) a morning coffee and a rest while walking the dogs. I said to them that I hoped they didn't mind; I then said that i take photos of people outside cafes. Thus the response.

The morning was very foggy. I took one photo over Cox's Creek with wisps of the fog (it became more dense later), and some nice reflections in the still water of the creek. That was S' favourite, and it was a big decision to go against her recommendation. Young L's pick was one of this evening's shots of the sunset from West Lynn on my way home from the office. He is most keen on the sky.

I like this because it is a cafe, on Ponsonby Road, and becomes part of my One Street project. And I like their questioning look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.