A fortunate error

For the past month or two I have been noticing a new art business on Great North Road, not far from the corner with Ponsonby Road. The sign in the window suggests that it is known as FLOX. They stock for selling, and also clearly create on site, both black and white and brightly coloured pictures, examples of which are on the wall here.

The error (mine) is that I misremembered the name of the artist whose mural I blipped six months ago, and presumed this was something to do with her. Not at all. PHOX is someone quite different. As is her work.

Acting on my misconception, I knocked on their door this afternoon on a run and burbled about taking a photo before and would they mind if I took one of them working. Despite looking bemused, as they of course had no memory of the previous blip being posted, and after asking me to explain about blip (which I did), happily went back to their work and I took a couple of pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.