Of course I saw the bird

Admittedly, only after I had uploaded it on to the computer.

It was a slow start morning; didn't get out for a run before a day at the office, and then no time until after I was home. As I left for a short run, the sun was dropping below the higher clouds, into a clear gap above the horizon to the west. It was casting a broad band of light on to the water of the upper Waitemata Harbour. I took a couple or so before this one, trying to avoid all the wires. Decided the angles were better if the wires were included. The bird is an unexpected plus.

Do look at it large.

Soon afterwards the rain clouds came in again, and the sun was lost to sight. Going through Grey Lynn Park I saw a man coaching 8 or 10 young boys in some rugby league skills. Great to see their enthusiasm in misty rain on a muddy ground. Including sliding around in a really solid tackle.

Have watched only a little of the Olympics; rowing has been great as has Mark Todd in the eventing. Waiting for the track and field events. London is looking great for the Games

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.