Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Vineyard Wires

We are having such balmy spring like weather at present that I fear we will suddenly be thrust back into some cold frosty mornings before spring is officially here. That could be a shock for my system.
Anyway my walks with the dogs are most enjoyable. Everything is very green along the Taylor River tracks, the hills are green and quite unlike their summer colours. There are many differing views of the vineyards as we walk. Today's image is a view over the river to Turnbull's Vineyard. It is one of my favourite views. There is a forest of shining wires stretching along the vineyard posts both on the lower terrace and up on the upper terrace in the background. It just goes to show how much wire is used in the vineyards ....millions and millions of metres of it!
We had another significant earthquake around 1.am this morning. At 5.4 it produced quite a jolt. I am sure Amelia Jane, the Birman cat who was sleeping between us, sensed it coming and woke me beforehand. Every time we have a jolt like that I am mindful of the people of Christchurch who have been living with such seismic activity for ages now.
My Nikon D600 has been shipped back to the Nikon agents in Auckland today. Hopefully they will be able to sort out the faulty viewfinder display and get the camera back quickly. Then I will, hopefully, be able to start enjoying the camera. Third time lucky?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.