Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Above the Ford

There was a frost this morning. I suspect it was much colder in the very early hours because there was not too much frost on the grass by the time I and the dogs got out for our walk.
The early light was lovely, slightly golden in hue. We crossed the ford over the river to walk upstream along the true left bank.
I noted the view upstream of the ford itself. The distant willows are changing colour from their winter drabness. The leaf buds are starting to swell on the trees and are showing up in lovely shades of red. The Pussy Willows further upstream have burst into bud... I love them. They will make a very nice future blip. In the meantime I display the view above the ford looking south towards the prominent mountain known as The Ned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.