Stepping Stones

The dogs and I were out very early this morning as I had a very busy day ahead of me. It was dark to start with a rather nondescript dawn sky. However I trudged upstream to the Meadowbank Bridge and crossed on the stepping stones there. I walked back through the vineyard, passed the middle stepping stones when the light was not particularly bright. By the time I got to the third set of stepping stones, downstream from the Meadowbank Bridge, I was ready to capture some landscapes. Here we have the new stepping stones across the river. They are substantially bigger rocks than were in place a few weeks ago. Those last stepping stones were washed away downstream by the torrents of flood waters. It is to be hoped that these new stones will be a more permanent fixture for providing a dry crossing of the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.