The Poss

By PossMan

Beach Junk

A nice morning and I took an exercise walk along the South Kessock sea wall to the end of the canal. Some (3) distant herons and also some wagtails. It was low tide but near to the South Kessock end the most prominent thing was this which stuck out like a sore thumb. I suppose it will soon get washed out to sea but what is the mentality of people who think "beach = tip"? And along the path I noticed several small black plastic bags by the side of the path. I assume they hold dog dirt left by people who can't be arsed to carry the bags to one of several bins that line the path. Also some piles of dog dirt left unpackaged. On my there-and-back journey there were several people with small children so not very nice for them.
Very hot and sweaty when I got back and I even changed into shorts. Then torrential rain and thunder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.