Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Old Cooker

Backblipped on 29th July 2013

This was our old cooker. It looks pretty clean here - my parents had come down for a visit a few days previously and had cleaned it up.

Unfortunately not long after this picture was taken the oven gave up the ghost, and since the cooker itself was quite old, it couldn't be repaired.

The landlord bought a new one and took this one away.

Even more unfortunately (as of July 29th 2013), the oven on the new cooker has just packed up! When I get a moment I'll call the agency and we'll have to hope that one can be mended.

However, last year the cooker packing up seemed like an insurmountable problem that we really couldn't deal with. This year it's just more of a pain in the bum and another job to be added to the list - dealing with one or two things going wrong, when I'm reasonably well, I can manage. Dealing with everything else that happened last year, when I was really really unwell, I couldn't!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.