Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

ABOVE

It was a stormy night with high winds and rain so when I woke up at 6 a.m. thought it wasn't worth getting up immediately - and as I had a good book.....and you can guess the rest!

I decided to go down to the beach when I eventually got up (at 10.00 a.m. if you want to know!) and had coffee and toast at Urban Reef. What a joy to meet up unexpectedly with Dom and her parents, Esther and Ken and to share breakfast with them - well, OK, brunch! They had come down to help Dom pack up her things before she starts her new career and it was so good meet them - I think Esther may come to Swindon soon to do some shopping at our Designer Outlet Village!

THEN I went down onto the beach - and took lots of photographs of adults shivering whilst their children jumped in the sea, children making sandcastles and the RNLI Lifeguards being vigilant because the waves were so high. It wasn't that cold, but the young lady lifeguard confessed she had a hot water bottle inside her fleece but I guess when you are just standing and watching, it can get quite cold.

So I got down on one knee so that the pier was ABOVE me and so was the RNLI beach buggy. The sky was quite dramatic and the waves were high, so all that was above me too.

Reminded me of a song which starts I, the Lord of Sea and Sky.

I have really enjoyed this challenge, so thanks to HeartFreek for all her input and encouragement - no doubt we will back for another challenge in September so no doubt will catch up with all you BlipChallengeFreeks then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.