Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The golf course

Gavin and Adam spent the morning playing golf. I used to play before the children were born but it is so time consuming that I never really got the opportunity to play once they were around. These days my golf is so bad that I get frustrated playing - I would rather walk around with my camera in my hand than a golf club, so I had a really pleasant morning walking around the golf course taking photos.

There were spectacular views from the golf course but sadly many shots were marred by the power lines running across the image. Some images could be improved with Photoshop and some I had to just leave the lines in as it was the better alternative.

You can see Gavin and Adam on the golf buggy - it is a very hilly short 9 hole course and buggies are compulsory. Adam was excited as soon he would be allowed to drive the buggy - the rule was you had to be 16 years of age - only to be told that the rule had changed and you now need a driver's licence!!

Exciting news from Luke's rugby tour in South Africa. Today they played a match in Johannesburg and Luke had many family and friends come to watch his match - some whom he had never met before. His granny was so excited to see him play, she has never seen him play any sport before and she had come with friends and other family members to support his team. Imagine her delight when Luke's team won 42-12 and her grandson scored a try! Her excitement down the phone tonight was quite palpable. I got so excited just hearing about the match, and wish I could have seen it. I can't wait for him to come home to hear all about the tour. He is staying with a really nice host family there who are spoiling the two boys billeted with them by taking them hot air ballooning tonight to see the lights of Johannesburg. They move on to Cape Town tomorrow and he will have a few more supporters at his matches there as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.