hpx

By hpx

mr mod

mid century. antiques. decorative. design (according to the rest of Mr Mod's signage).

I don't care what era he is, I'll have one of these domestic action men ;-)

Spotted through the window of a local shop (on second thoughts he looks a bit like something out of Thunderbirds).

My day started well but by late morning I could feel myself increasingly grumpy and frustrated. After yesterday's great day I could understand why. Eventually things improved but it left me too little time to head over to Lyttelton for a wander around the port and harbour before it got too cold.

I walked from home along the river and before long got myself into a better head space. I still have much to appreciate and I just need to live one day at a time.

I shall ease into a relaxing evening and quietly see out the end of the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.