The second half of life..

By twigs

Take off....

Again I slept with the window wide open in the cabin last night, once more enjoying the cool, fresh breeze and gentle rhythm of the ebb and flow of the tide.

I woke early to a beautiful clear blue sky and a glass-like Bay. Blissful! Took a walk after breakfast along the beach loving every minute of the tranquility, fresh air and bird and animal life that filled the Bay - human life was noticeably absent at this end of the beach - just me, the birds and a crab or two.

The drive back over to Nelson was pleasant although uneventful. I felt a dark gloom descend over me though as I left Golden Bay and I felt quite overcome with sadness. I think these feelings derive from a number of things going on at the moment, not least of all the return to work on Monday.

I hope my fog lifts soon......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.