Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Doors and Brick

I left work today thinking to myself "why did I bother bringing my camera?" - it just seemed pointless to carry it with me to work, sit it beside the desk, and carry it home, with nothing happening with it in-between. Well, then I noticed a nice bit of sunset and walked towards that. I took a few photos that weren't anything much, then the golden light hit the Carrington Cellars, and I thought it looked pretty cool (here without said golden light, which hasn't come out all that brilliantly in the photos). Then, as I walked up further, my eye was caught by this wall with its row of doors. As I got down on one knee to take a photo, a man crossed the road and started walking in front of the doors, which I think substantially improved the photos. 8)

I did a whole bunch of versions, B&W and colour, and had a bit of a hard time choosing. I wanted the colour though, and this one (processed in Aviary; the "Grit" preset from their "Astro" collection) seemed the best of those.

Large here.

Measured the kids' height this morning. Missy-moo has had a major growth spurt, leaving Mstr 6 lagging quite thoroughly behind. ;-) She also came home with a "Star Student" award - which she has been coveting for a while now. So she'll get to have lunch with the principal, which I think is rather nice, rather than going to the principal always and only being a bad and scary thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.