Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Vines in the old Door

I've discovered the problem with filter-based apps: I end up with 68 million and two versions of a photo, which makes it really hard to choose a blip. I'm typing this before deciding what to blip, as it's just too hard.

Whichever I pick, here it is bigger.

There will be a number of photos in my "processing choices" set on Flickr.

I was ahead this afternoon, as two people didn't come. And since I now have external access to the NSW Health email system, I was able to bunk off just in time for the early train, write my last letter on said train, and email it to the secretary. YAYWINNING for modern technology. In that instance, anyway...

We've moved my diary from paper to the Outlook calendar on the computer system. Fr some reason, instead of using my calendar, they created a calendar for the room I use, and shared that with staff - forgetting me. Well, they rectified that, and I got an email invitation to add the calendar. Viewed on my iPad, it didn't have the link to add the folder, so I went to the Microsoft help page about how to do it. The instructions. I just don't ... I can't ...

It was like they had been written in Greek, by a Russian, and translated into English (by way of Swahili) by a Swede who grew up in Iceland.

Or something.

I've decided there's a better way: it should be my calendar that we use; I can share that with the team (read-only) and admin staff (read and write). Then I can access it easily too... which I tend to think is a bonus.

Right then. Time to choose between all these photos, and pick the one that you will have already seen before you read this. WooooOOOOooooo wavy lines and wibbly-wobbly timey-wimey relativity.

Or something.

...later...

And then I went and decided on a different photo. At least I'd only processed that a couple of different ways, and it was this processing that actually made me choose this photo over the close-up - which you will still see in that "processing choices" set.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.