Rounding up to go

There were at least a dozen swallows on the phone wire this morning. Shame, if I augment the dof the road and the traffic take away from the scene. They have become surprisingly tame and don't budge when I go to the window, even thought they are only 3 or 4 feet away. This was my favourite image, with the pears dangling in the background.

Busy day with bonfires to burn everything before the new neighbours move in tomorrow. My house will look, happily, very empty as Lucie and Lachlan are taking much of my excess to furnish their new house in West Sussex, also tomorrow. So off to work now and we have to leave at O'Christ OO in the morning to take delivery of a new washing machine. The only time I've known a delivery to arrive at 7.30 am.

Nuff said. Am off to work and W. knows I'll need to sleep early tonight. She is a star!

Tomorrow will be Lucie and Lachlans last night here. I'll miss them and mothering Lucies bump! But, there's going to be a party before they go!


Oh, go and see how big a swallows gnat trap really is! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.