Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

B is for BALANCE

When you have a challenge on your mind, if you are anything like me, you are constantly looking at things and wondering if and how it will fit - this month the ALPHABET CHALLENGE is no different.

The word I have chosen today is BALANCE and you can see that I have carefully balanced the coloured glasses, and believe me, I tried the colours in all different ways - and I have used a new app called MobileMonet to process this, which is great fun to use.

Got me thinking about how we "BALANCE" our lives and in our busy world, we all need to do this. Life balance is about being in tune with our whole being - body, mind and spirit - so we need to find a healthy way to eat, to exercise and to renew our minds each day.

We need to balance our time so that we can share special times with our family and friends, to build healthy relationships and we also need to make sure we have some "me" time.

For those working, it is necessary and important to find a good work/life balance - I'm sure you all know the saying that no-one on his/her deathbed was ever heard to say, "I wish I'd spent more time at work"!

When we are well balanced, we feel better about ourselves, we take things in our stride and we feel full of energy and life, but when we are out of balance, or out of sync, then things begin to get on top of us and we lose the joy in our lives.

I hope you find the right BALANCE today and when it comes, and much joy in your weekend. Enjoy this song.

"I am the BREAD of life," Jesus told them. "Those who come to me will never be hungry; those who believe in me will never be thirsty."
John 6:35
Good News Bible


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.