Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

C is for CLOUDS

Those of you who have been following my journal will have seen this view from the balcony several times, with Old Harry Rocks and the Purbeck Hills in the distance, but today there were some beautiful CLOUDS in the sky and as C is the letter in the ALPHABET CHALLENGE, there was my blip, right in front of my eyes.

I love clouds, and this morning, as it was quite windy, they were scudding across the sky and changing almost every minute.

As clouds are "visible masses of liquid droplets or frozen crystals made of water or various chemicals suspended in the atmosphere above the surface of a planetary body" I guess there is a likelihood that we could have rain later, but for the moment, I enjoyed the sunshine and the clouds and didn't worry about what might come later.

How often do we look at situations and issues in our lives and worry about what might happen later instead of "savouring the moment" - I'm sure most of us could say we do that - but knowing that God is in control, we can stop worrying and leave things to Him to work out in His time and for our good.

Another of my favourite songs is Your Faithfulness by Brian Doerksen which starts:

I don't know what this day will bring
Will it be disappointing, filled with longed for things?
I don't know what tomorrow holds
Still I know I can trust Your faithfulness
I don't know if these CLOUDS mean rain
If they do, will they pour down blessing or pain?
I don't know what the future holds
Still I know I can trust Your faithfulness.

I pray your day will be filled with blessings as you enjoy a weekend with family and friends.

Jesus is ‘the stone you masons threw out,
which is now the CORNERSTONE.’
Acts 4:11
The Message

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.