Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

D is for DUBAI Friends

I never thought when I started blipping that I would make a whole new set of friends - well at my age and since retiring from work, I thought I had made most of my friends and finding new ones wasn't really on the agenda - it was about taking photographs and writing a journal or so I thought! However, I have made so many new friends, it has been unbelievable - and I am humbled by all the comments and encouragement I have received, not only from new friends in the UK, but from all over the world.

Today was another blip meet - after meeting Tinkerbelle - and this time I met GadgetKid and Jellyfox. They came for lunch and we hit it off straightaway - mind you, I do think the roasties had something to do with it - well as far as GadgetKid was concerned anyway.

GK and JF actually live in Dubai, hence my "D is for DUBAI friends" in the ALPHABET CHALLENGE. They are over here in the UK on holiday - so it seemed a good opportunity to meet them - by the sea and in the sunshine. Well, by the sea was right today; however, the sunshine failed to materialise - but that didn't dampen our spirits.

We had our lunch and then walked down to the beach hut where we sat and chatted until one of us got too cold to sit any longer - then of course, we just HAD to have a walk along the pier. We nearly got blown away, but enjoyed watching the surfers, as the waves were quite high. Then back to have hot chocolate with marshmallows and more chat followed by a great time together with GK playing her guitar and JF and I singing worship songs. Mr. HCB even came and joined in after he and our grandson had finished watching football.

All in all a great day - it was good to put faces to names - the picture shows (from the left) GadgetKid, Jellyfox, Mrs. HCB and Mr. HCB - kindly taken by our grandson.

Have a great week fellow blippers - and may the sun shine on you wherever you are.

Then Jesus said to them again, “Most assuredly, I say to you,
I am the DOOR of the sheep.
John 10:7
New King James Version

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.