POSTCARD TO MUM

Dear Mum,

I'm down at the beach at Boscombe and although it was raining when I first arrived, the sun has come out now.  

I’m not sure whether I will go surfing though because the sea is SO BIG and my surf board is so small!  I am watching all the other surfers, but they are much bigger than I am.

I am trying to be brave but I wish you were here with me!

If I do go into the sea, I will let you know.

Love

Tom xxx


Dear Tom,

Glad to hear you arrived safely - don’t be frightened - I know the sea looks big compared to you, but once you dive in there, you will forget all about how big it looked and how scared you were and I promise you it will be so worthwhile!

Have a great time and see you soon,

Much love

Mum xxx


Dear Mum,

I did it and you were right!

I can't wait to go surfing again.

See you soon,

Lots of love

Tom xxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.