ROLAND

I was up and out before 8.30 as our friend, Paul, had mentioned yesterday that he was going to John Lewis and wanted to get through Bournemouth before there was too much traffic - we managed it and were there well before the store even opened!!

He completed his purchase and I ordered my Karcher window vac - to be delivered next week - so guess what I will be doing when it arrives?

Incidentally, Paul walked away from me when I put up my Post-it in John Lewis! I wonder why?

Missions accomplished, Paul dropped me off in Bournemouth and I wandered around for a while and saw "Roland" playing his guitar outside M&S. I was just going to take a quick pic and walk on but he glanced up, saw me, and gave me a big smile, so blip sorted for today.

It only takes a split second
to smile and forget,
yet to someone that needed it,
it can last a lifetime.
Steve Maraboli


PS My foot is much better today but to make sure the healing continues, I used my "free coffee and cake" voucher in JL - but I did share the carrot cake with Paul!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.