ANTIDOTE FOR A BITE?

Feeling a bit "down" today after a little mosi gave me a nasty bite resulting in a very swollen foot so having stayed in all morning, Mr HCB said he would treat me to a coffee down at Urban Reef, our favourite beachside cafe.

I struggled to find some sandals to fit that didn't rub and walked down there very slowly. What a good job we did all our walking yesterday!

When we arrived, Mr HCB asked if I would like a piece of cake with my coffee - what a silly question - everyone knows that cake is the best antidote for a bite!!

So here it is - a large extra hot latte, a big slice of carrot cake and The Daily Telegraph - if it's not better by tomorrow, I may have to come down for more!

Anyone who thinks
that they are too small
to make a difference
has never tried to fall asleep
with a mosquito in the room.
Christine Todd Whitman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.