Yo yo yo

Yo Sushi.

Huge internet issues mean that the internet has been on and off all week. It's been driving me mad. There are people at the bottom of the hill doing some work on installing some sort of faster broadband system thingymabob and the internet people have been looking into the problem. Tonight was a race over to Cribbs in an attempt to buy a new router just to be belt and braces that this isn't causing the problem. Very quick dive into yo sushi to sample some of their fabulous pumpkin fritter things and then off to currys to get the router before they closed.

Oh and I bought my new camera *looks to the ground a little sheepishly*. I have managed to raise about £400 through ebay sales of my old clothes over the last 2 weeks so I decided I could afford the camera after all. It's a Fuji finepix x100s. I was going to get it from a local independent camera shop but despite them advertising is as "new" and available on their site it is not going to be in till "about" the end of August if they can source it by then..... that's a bit of a shame as I'd rather buy from independents if I can.

This is an early 40th pressie to myself and a post-thesis celebratory gift...more justification needed??? most likely....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.