Taken at speed

This photo is of the Gifford homestead near Torrey in Utah. It was taken at speed in the car but I have cropped it so the blurry bits are not showing so much. I thought it looked ok in black and white so I apologise you don't get to see the redness of the cliffs in the background. There were 3 horses in the field and one of them was in a really bad mood, stamping it's front foot which I understand means keep away, give me space.

The weather has been good and then mixed today with warning of thunder and flash floods all day that has meant that certain routes of exploration in the national park have been off limits. My understanding is that this area is prone to hot desert weather and then sudden flash flooding. Travelled back into the park this evening to check whether a motocycle that has been parked up in the middle of nowhere for over 24 hours was still there, thankfully it had gone. There was concern maybe a walker had got into difficult as it was baking hot when the sun was out and the area has many rattlesnakes. It's easy to get carried away by the boulders and cliffs but you have to keep watching where you put your feet. Very tired today and slept quite a bit this afternoon after walking around the park, must be relaxing I guess?

I found out the clothing left at Sundance wasnt mine after all :-) pleased about that. Tommorrow is a very long trip I am not looking forward to but it is Mr H's choice and as he is doing all the driving I cannot complain. It is a scenic byway to Zion. There is a chance that there may be a detour to Bryce Canyon but it is not clear if that will happen yet. I'm overheating a bit at the mo so maybe a day in an air conditioned car will do me well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.