Journey Through Time

By Sue

Humdinger of a Day

I am finally able to put up this female Rufous hummingbird for today. I went to the Wildlife Botanical Garden and now I know where the Rufous hummers hang out. My goodness there were lots of hummingbirds flying all over the place. I was able to get a few decent images which you can see on my Flickr page. Only a female however. I have no idea why the males don't show off for me, but they don't. I could have stayed up at the garden for hours, but I had to get to the store and back home. I'll have to try another day when I can stay longer. On my Flickr page you will see the Anna's also, which I snapped in our backyard. I was tickled pink to see the pretty Rufous today. They have a street rep as the feistiest hummer in N. America. I believe it after seeing them zoom all over the Wildlife garden today.

Late getting this up as the site was down and then I got sidetracked. Better late than never.

Hope you all have a terrific weekend. August already. Egads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.