Hello, Poppy!

What could be better than going out with the camera AND being with animals AND producing a series of images a client may like? I haven't seen Chippy's yet but he is sure to have some good ones too. He shot with the 17 -40mm and I, after 11 days was still with the 60mm.

Just one of those days when anything out of the camera would have been blip-worthy. Well, except for some rejects out of 581 images! Out of all I could have chosen for my journal this is a creature which has never before been featured, not even the wild British variety. They must be very close, I used to have them in the garden, but I've never seen one in the 4.5 years since I started blipping,

So today it's the African Pygmy Hedgehog, Poppy, who gets featured here and, meanwhile, I need to produce a shortlist of edited images to combine with Chippy's and present to the clients.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.