Back to where it started

Three years ago I started my Blipfoto journey with a rather poor shot of the Pleasance Courtyard and to be frankly honest, I expected me to get bored by the end of that year's Fringe and stop posting. Somehow, I managed to keep posting and with a few ups and downs I managed to get to the end of my first year I celebrated my anniversary at a press call for a great puppet show. I'd already seen a massive improvement in my photography which I am sure is down to the discipline of finding something each day to photograph.

The two year blip strayed from the Fringe theme because my day job just wasn't allowing me to post the type of blip I would have liked but later on that month I was fortunate enough to win a Blipfoto competition with this image which led me to photographing the Military Tattoo and subsequently being exhibited and published as part of the tremendous See Us exhibition.

So it comes to my third year and I had to go back to the Fringe theme. I'm again working with Three Weeks magazine and also freelancing which meant that I got an invite to the Pleasance Press Launch. The opening performance was for a show called Missing which explores the statistic that one person goes missing in Britain every two minutes. I chose this image because, yet again, I look back at what I was taking three years ago and compare it to today and I can see that I'm forever learning and improving by posting on Blipfoto.

Thanks for the ride and here's to the next year, I'm sure this is going to have some interesting times ahead and I can't wait to share the journey and save my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.