AFTERMATH

Home now from my couple of days away in the Midlands. Had a lovely time.

Sunday lunch before I left - roast chicken and vegetables for me. I resisted the temptation and didn't have roasties or gravy - or butter on my veg. And no pud either.

Travel went smoothly -both trains were on time. Changed at SHEFFIELD again. The train was EMPTY when I got on but when I found my booked seat there was a cleaner sitting in it. We were both as surprised as each other when it happened. Great to get on an empty train - plenty of room for my BAG

It was raining when I left Loughborough but fine in Newcastle. However the heavy rain arrived here later on in the evening.

My blip shot was taken this morning from the bedroom where I spent the night. Its my view of the garden with the 3 barbeques which were in action yesterday evening. And little Isla my son - in laws niece. There was sunlight shining on the window which has affected the shot but I still like it as a " morning after the night before " photo.

I have backblipped yesterday Family time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.