photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 215 of 365 - The Joining of the Waterways!

Welcome to day 215 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken Today at Hawkesbury Junction. Looking over from Coventry Canal towards the beginning (under the Bridge) of the Oxford Canal. I was really lucky as about an Hour after I took the original photo it started to rain. The rain lasted for most of the day after that.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App ProCamera for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Handy Photo to edit the image. This was done by cloning away all of the pylons, electrical overhead wires and the Cars from the background of the image. I also used the same app to crop the image to make the bridge more of a feature. I then used the app ShockMyPic to make the edges blend in better. After that I used an app called Photo Copier to apply a reproduction of the tone, texture, grain and detail of the artist Van Gough's painting called - Starry Night. I then used Distressed FX to add some extra texture to the image using the Egret overlay and the Sentiment Texture. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add a Soft Dark Vignette. I also used the same app to apply a Canvas texture and add the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.