Kipper Cabin

By KipperCabin

I know I said I wouldn't ...

... but I just couldn't resist!

Actually, I probably could've, but as the day wore on everything fell apart, so in the end I had to blip a bit of the garden.

After taking Mum for a rollick across the Trestle I shot off to the nursery to pick up a few pond refurbishing supplies. It only needs refurbishing cos the two dozen fish they sold me in June came with a parasite.

So ... I get home, net six not yet dead fish into a bucket, sump pump 1100 gallons of salty pond water into the gutter, slide into the empty pond to scrub the sides down, can't get out, phone my sister for help, she comes over, pulls up a chair, says "You missed a bit", drinks all my vodka, says she has to go, then tumbles head first into the daisies!

Meantime, Fred and his friend Tim start hacking at the bamboo to make bows and arrows. They've done this before and it's always bad news.

I say, "BOYS! Can you help me out?!" Tim says, "I'll get some tunes". Fred says, "Do we have anymore string?"

Jaysus.

Anyway ... hibiscus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.