An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Wedding Anniversary and Homeward Bound!

Backblipped

This was taken somewhere along the A66!

Alarm went off at 7am (6am French time so got an extra hour's sleep :-)) and I was surprised at what a good night's sleep I'd had. Obviously being totally knackered helped!

David and Alan arrived from their cabin and much to my delight and complete embarrassment as I didn't have one for him David gave me an anniversary card. Twenty-four years ago today (24!!!!!) I made an honest man of him! He's such a sweetheart. He'd bought the card before we went on holiday and taken it with him.

Made it to the ferry restaurant for breakfast. Cereal and a croissant for me, full English for David. The lovely steward collected Alan and took him off the ferry (too far for me to walk at Hull so I went with David to the car) and the last leg of the journey. Home by 2pm.

Decided that since it was our wedding anniversary to get an Indian takeaway for tea and leave all the unpacking till tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.