Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Another walk

Another hot day, another walk in the mountains. Though this time we left Adam behind - he was taking so long to get ready and annoying me so much that eventually Thomas and I headed out on our own - but with Murdoch of course!

I had my macro lens on the camera and took many photos of wild flowers, and attempted to take many photos of butterflies, but they were not settling. It was very windy at the top of the mountain and every time they would settle, they would be so blown about that they would quickly flit off again. I have got a collection of today's shots here and I even spent ages trying to identify them - probably all wrong as I only know the most obvious flower names (so feel free to correct me)

I had intended to blip a flower shot but I loved this image of Thomas and Murdoch walking in front of me, taken with my 105mm macro lens, so I was not able to alter the focal length which compromised the composition a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.