Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The (very) long cycle

On Sunday when we drove back from Munich I noticed some lovely sunflower fields. We turned off the motorway to try to get closer so that I could get a photo but there was no road nearby. There was no alternative but to cycle there. This morning Gavin and I decided to cycle down the Prattigau Valley to the town of Landquart, as I knew we would pass the sunflowers on the way. It was a beautiful cycle, on a path next to the farmers' fields, cycling past the cows and seeing wonderful views. But when I finally found a wheat field I knew that this had to be my blip!

The cycle ride was 37km down the valley, and at times even though we were on a flat stretch we were into a very strong head wind so it was tough going at times. When we arrived at Landquart we got the train back to Klosters - there was no way I would have managed to cycle another 37km back up the valley home again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.