Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Back with my boys!

Thankfully after last week's miserable and wet weather in Switzerland, this week is looking much better, and after our weekend away to Munich it is great to be back with my boy Murdoch. It is also good to have Gavin here this week as he has not spent much time here this summer, as he is saving his leave for when we go sailing on Sunday. We have three days left here, then it is back home on Thursday, and on Sunday we are going sailing off the coast of Spain. Gavin loves sailing, as do the boys - me...I have just bought some seasickness bands and am hoping for the best!

I wish I could see all those poppies in the moat of the Tower of London to commemorate the centenary of the outbreak of the First World War on 4th August 1914 - what a clever idea, ceramic poppies made by artists to represent each person who died in the war, 16 acres of poppies!

For anyone interested in seeing just what a lovely city Munich is, I have put a link of some photos here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.