More Than Words

By RJS

The Bath

We bought the house 6 years ago and one of the first things I wanted to be done was to have a bath put in!! Ho Ho Ho!! That's the usual story of renovations. It wasn't a priority as we had a shower in the other bathroom. As you can see from the floor this is an old bathroom, circa 1930 but I didn't like any of the retro baths. We bought a modern bath and had the plinth re tiled. All the other tiles are original. I came home from work and was very excited about trying the bath out. I was just about to step in and I suddenly heard the word "bubbles" behind me. In under 5 seconds Liam had all his clothes off and had jumped in ahead of me; so much for my relaxing bath. He really enjoyed it but moved constantly making a big mess! It was lovely to see him smile. Next time......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.