Oracle

I went for lunch today with someone introduced to me by a good friend in Scotland (Graeme's better half) and a couple of his friends and colleagues. It really was most interesting to hear about what they are all up to.

Co-incidentally the Mistral Restaurant where we dined was just around the corner from the rather impressive Oracle HQ buildings, so I thought they were worthy of a blip. Sadly you can't really see the Oracle sign, but it was either visible sign or pleasing composition (at least to my eye) so I went with composition. Of course, Oracle are soon to become (subject to regulatory approval) the new owners of Sun, where I am working at the moment.

If you're interested, I put loads more photos from my diving trip at the weekend online here, and I have also updated my Saltire Foundation Fellowship blog here.

I would also like to welcome photofiend to the kaiser club as founded here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.